The Music Move: For bands and musicians


About Us


Something Different !!!
Gig Guide
Add a promotion / gig

Business Information

Business Directory
Add a business

Band Information

Band Listings
Venues to play at
Add a band

Contact Us


Follow themusicmove on Twitter




Interactive Experiences
(Great resources to use yourself - Check them out)


Watch ZZ Ward -


Watch Rodney Branigan -
Shoot The Dead - (25/07/11)


themusicmove -
Lancashire Hotpots -- (25/07/11)


Live Music in Leeds June 2015 (UPDATED 24th May )

Gigs In Leeds : Newroscoe : Saturday 06th June Phoenix Rising, Thursday 18th June Floydian, Sunday 21st June Ziggy Sawdust ( )

Gigs In Leeds : Fenton : Saturday 30th May John Player Specials, Saturday 20th June Trudymylove

Gigs : Packhorse : Sunday 31st May Expelaires, Friday 19th June Art of Burning Water

 : Brudenell Social Club : Thursday 28th May The Dictators NYC, Monday 01st June Giant Sand, Wednesday 03rd June Allah Las, Sunday 07th June The Bohicas )

 : Oporto : Monday 08th June Anne Janelle, Monday 22nd June Bitty Booker ( )

 : The Library : Friday 05th June Happy Daggers, Saturday 13th June Danny Landau, Friday 19th June Juno

 : The Wardrobe : Saturday 06th June Fire Collective, Saturday 13th Airwolf ( )

Live music In Leeds : City Varieties : Friday 05th June Amanda Palmer, Sunday 21st June Sarah Cracknell

Live music In Leeds : Cafe Lento : Friday 05th June Nut Club, Friday 12th June Tarantismo

Live music In Leeds : Duck and Drake : Wednesday 03rd June Jam Night, Thursday 04th June The Paul Middleton Angst Band, Sunday 07th June Stax, Saturday 13th June Motus

Live Music in Bradford May / June 2015 ( UPDATED 24th June )

Gigs In Bradford : Al's Dime Bar : Sunday 24th May Ska Sunday with Trenchtown, Sunday 31st May Speed Dinosaurs (

Gigs In Bradford : The Coniston : Friday 05th June Meanstreak, Friday 12th June TBC, Friday 19th June One Last Nail, Saturday 20th June Idle Pop  ( )

Live Music in Bradford : Alhambra Theatre : 02nd - 13th June The Bodyguard

Gigs : Forsters Bistro And Deli : Friday 05th June W4W On The Couch, Friday 12th June TFIF Live, Friday 19th June, Eat Art Venue Exhibition with marie Curie )

 : ST Georges Hall : 12th June Magic of Motown


Live Music in Wakefield May / June 2015 (UPDATED 24th May )

Gigs In Wakefield : Unity Works : Tuesday 02nd June Ilo Ilo, Friday 12th June British Sea Power, Sunday 14th June Live Album Recording : The Ainsley Band ( )

Gigs In Wakefield : Theatre Royal Wakefield : Monday 08th June Birds, Thursday 11th June DNA, Monday 15th June Narnia ( )

Gigs : The Hop : Monday 01st June Lewrey, Monday 08th June Liam Field, Monday 15th June Rory Holl, Monday 22nd June Charlie Padfield ( )

 : Warehouse 23 : Friday 05th June Half Man Half Biscuit, Saturday 13th June Sunburst Deluxe, Sunday 28th June 999 ( )

Live Music In Wakefield : Snooty Fox : Friday 05th June Fairwayview, Saturday 13th June Ozzy Ozzspawn ( )


Live Music in York April / May 2015 (UPDATED 12th April )

Gigs In York : Fibbers : Monday 13th April Girl Friend, My Friend, The Robot, Way Of the Texan, Frames, Thursday 23rd April The Twilight Sad, Man of Moon, Kasiuss  ( )

Gigs York : The Basement : Monday 13th April Demob Happy, Friday 17th April YGP Presents Meya, Saturday 18th April Honeytone Cody, Wednesday 29th April Ryan Boldt ( )

Live Music in London April / May 2015 ( UPDATED 21st April )

Gigs London : The Barfly Camden : Monday 13th April Zoax, Dead!, Press To Meco, The Survival Code, Friday 17th April Monument, Outloud, Agent, 2 cards of 25, Tuesday 21st April Clubbrock, Friday 24th April Jubilee Club Feat: Calbrese, The Carnabys, Suzerain, Swoons , Monday 27th April Kerri Watt ( )

Gigs in London : Ronnie Scotts : Friday 17th April Mike Stern Band, Thursday 23rd James Carter Organ Trio , Wednesday 29th April Cyrille Aimee (  )


Live Music in Manchester April / May 2015 (UPDATED 21st April )

Gigs Manchester : 02 Apollo : MondWednesday 22nd April Lynyrd Skynyrd plus Leogun (  )

Gigs Manchester : The Bridgewater Hall : Marc Almond Saturday 25th April 2015



(We receive interest from all over the country and like to publicise this information. Please send your gig, band or business information to )


Latest Web Page Additions

Open Mic UK : Competition
Florence Joelle's : Band

The Fiddlers Elbow : Music Venue London

The Lancashire Hotpots: Band

Brassroots: Band

Middle Finger Response: Band
Streetcred : Band

Havana Club : Gilles Peterson Presents Havana Cultura

WorldService Project : Band

The Tyne Bar : Music Venue in Newcastle

The Blues Cafe Bar : Music Venue in Harrogate

Fibbers : Music Venue in York (2 Pages)

Desert Monkeys : Band
Mersey Beat : Website 
Marriott Lane : Band 

Gigs & Links to : Leeds : New Roscoe , Joseph's Well , the Cockpit , Doctor Wu's , Hi Fi Club , Adelphi , Angel's Share , Atrium , Bar Ropa , Beckett Park , Royal Park Cellars , Black Canvas , City Varieties , CJ's Music Bar , Brudenell Social Club , Duck & Drake , Dry Dock , Fenton , The Faversham , Irish Centre , Oporto , Packhorse, LMSU , Rio's , The Wardrobe

Bradford : 1 in 12 Club , Southfield Hotel , Club Rio, The Coniston
Wakefield : Snooty Fox , O'Donoghues , Henry Boons, Escobar, Theatre Royal, The Hop
York : Fibbers, The Duchess, New Inn
Harrogate : Blues Cafe Bar
Sheffield : The Plug, The Boardwalk Live, O2 Academy
Manchester : The Retro Bar, Academy 1, Apollo, Loaf, Manch235ter, Manchester Evening News Arena, The Ritz
Newcastle : The Tyne Bar, Trillians Rock Bar, O2 Academy, The Other Rooms, Cluny
Liverpool : Barfly Club, O2 Academy, Hotel California, Cavern Club
London : Guanabara, The Half Moon Pub, Ronnie Scotts, The Buffalo Bar
Brighton : Komedia, The Hanbury Club, The Neptune Inn, Heist Bar, Latest Music Bar
Cardiff : The Live Lounge, Barfly Club, Cluny, Mischiefs, The Globe
Glasgow : King Tut's, Tchai-Ovna: House of Tea
Norwich : Waterfront